3175 Paulskirk Dr, Ellicott City, MD 21042     (410) 461-9112

Pastoral Council


  • Laura Glaudemans
  • Gina Maclean
    Vice President
  • Jeananne Sciabarra
    Recording Secretary
  • Mary Reif
    Corresponding Secretary


  • Thomas Brandt
  • Mathilda Fienkeng
  • Faith Fiocco
  • Cathy Hanks
  • Roy Harris
  • Debbie Jolissaint
  • Lorraine Miano-Fike
  • Ted Rieve

Permanent Members

  • Msgr. John Dietzenbach
  • Fr. Tyler Kline
    Associate pastor
  • Skip Comegna
  • Rosanna Rensberger
    School Principal

Committee Chairs

  • Harry Carnes
  • Mary Ann Dunlay
  • Cathy Hanks
  • Rick Murray
  • David Johnson
  • Barbara Watson
    Social Justice

Meeting Dates

All meetings begin at 7pm in MP-1.

(updated February 5, 2019)

 The Pastoral Council's role is:

1. To serve and be a Christian witness in this community

2. To serve as a consultative body to the Pastor

3. To give of itself, its representatives, and committee members the time, effort, and work essential for an effective council

4. To establish procedures for the Council and the Council's committees which foster involvement, honesty, communication, and collaboration

5. To be a sounding board for the needs and wishes of the Parish

6. To generate a greater degree of involvement on the part of all parishioners

7. To assist parishioners in recognizing their need to exercise their apostolate both in the Church and in the world, in both spiritual and temporal orders

8. To assist parishioners in understanding and adjusting to the Church's views relating to concepts of collegiality, service, authority, and responsibility as well as to preserve the best traditions of the Church

9. To implement policy and procedures set forth by the Archdiocese, Pastor, staff, and Pastoral Council